l Impala Saracens
Cardovillis rings a quartet of changes for Nakuru duel
By Dennis Gatuha | Fri 19 Oct, 2018 17:34

Kenya Harlequins coach Charles Cardovillis has made four changes to the starting squad which was pipped by Impala Saracens for their Impala Floodies plate semi-final clash with Topfry Nakuru.

The coach has handed winger George Owino his senior debut, with the winger taking up the right wing berth which was occupied by Dennis Muhanji last weekend, while Brian Beckham, a substitute last weekend, will start at fullback in the absence of  last weekend's MOTM, William Reeves-recently called up to the Simbas camp.

Recently-acquired Dominic Osino will make his first start in the quartered jersey, a move that sees Lyle Asiligwa move to the bench. Lock Mike Onsando, like Osino, has also been promoted to the run-on squad.

Among those named on the bench are  Kopondo, Melvin Theuri and Jervis Bandi, who will make his maiden senior appearance for the RFUEA-based side if summoned off the bench.

Starting Xv: 1.Brian Ombaya 2. Edward Oseko 3. Paul Kioko 4. Hillary baraza 5. Mike Onsando 6.Frank Wanyama 7. Edward Shitanda 8. Peter Misango (C) 9. Dominic Osino 10. Eden Agero (VC) 11.David Semwami 12. Patrice Agunda 13. Doughlas Kahuri 14. George Owino * 15. Brian Beckham

Replacements: 16. Bonface Ochieng 17.John OKwara 18. Melvin Theuri 19. Malcom Onsando 20. Wilson Kopondo 21. Jarvis Bandi* 22. Lyle Asiligwa 23. Max Theuri.

Dennis Gatuha
Once aspired to be a rugby player. Now writes about rugby players.
Related Articles
Leave a comment