K Getty Images
Cape Town 7s fixtures
By Eric Njiru | Sat 09 Dec, 2017 11:35

The second stop of the 2017/18 HSBC World Sevens Series, Cape Town 7s kicks-off on Saturday at 11.15am Kenyan time with Samoa taking on Singapore 7s champions Canada.

The first round of matches will conclude at 1.49pm when South Africa will be playing Russia with the last match of the day going down at 8.56pm.

The Kenya Sevens gets into action at 1.27pm against France before playing Russia at 4.48pm. They conclude the day against hosts and series leaders South Africa at 8.56pm.

Dubai 7s finalists New Zealand have the USA at 1.05pm, Spain at 4.26pm and Australia at 8.12pm.

Day two kicks-off at 11.36am with the challenge trophy quarters with Cup quarters set to start at 1.04pm between pool A winners and Pool D runners-up.

The Cup final will be at 8.44pm on Sunday.

At the same event last year Kenya emerged second in pool B behind Fiji and ahead of France and Japan who were placed third and fourth, correspondingly.

The team lost out 28-7 to New Zealand at the Cup quarters to drop to the fifth-place contest where they emerged second best after a 33-21 loss to Fiji.

In 2016, the hosts South Africa failed to retain the title for a fourth straight year after a narrow 19-17 loss to England in the final. New Zealand claimed Bronze after seeing off Scotland 24-19 in the losers final.

Cape Town 7s fixtures
11.15am Samoa vs Canada
11.37am Fiji vs Wales
11.59am Scotland vs Argentina
12.21pm England vs Uganda
12.43pm Australia vs Spain
1.05pm New Zealand vs USA
1.27pm Kenya vs France
1.49pm South Africa vs Russia

2.36pm Samoa vs Wales
2.58pm Fiji vs Canada
3.20pm Scotland vs Uganda
3.42pm England vs Argentina
4.04pm Australia vs USA
4.26pm New Zealand vs Spain
4.48pm Kenya vs Russia
5.10pm South Africa vs France

5.57 Canada vs Wales
6.19pm Fiji vs Samoa
6.41pm Argentina vs Uganda
7.03pm England vs Scotland
7.50pm Spain vs USA
8.12pm New Zealand vs Australia
8.34pm France vs Russia
8.56pm South Africa vs Kenya

Kenya 7s squad for Cape Town 7s

Willy Ambaka, Frank Wanyama, Eden Agero, Herman Humwa, Nelson Oyoo, Sammy Oliech, Dan Sikuta, Brian Tanga, Jeff Oluoch, Sam Muregi, Arthur Owira, Oscar Ouma - Vice captain, Oscar Ayodi - Captain. 

Kenya 7s   Cape Town 7s  
Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Related Articles
Leave a comment