B Photo by Alex Njue
Blak Blad team to Kabeberi 7s
By Eric Njiru | Fri 08 Sep, 2017 09:18

Blak Blad will miss the services of Stormy Odhiambo during the Kabeberi 7s as he is ruled out with an injury.

Odhiambo, who played a key role for Blad’s run in 2016, suffered an injury at Driftwood 7s that sees him replaced by Teddy Okal.

It’s the only change from the Blak Blad side that reached Challenge Trophy quarters at Driftwood 7s but Ian Obukwa comes in as the 13th player.

Blad are in pool C with Kabeberi 7s defending champions Impala, Menengai Oilers and Catholic Monks.

“We are ready for the leg with our aim being to qualify for the main cup but importantly taking each game at a time. The pool looks easy but a tough pool on ground. Oilers showed they are worthy contenders for the main cup so do Impala and Catholics who can’t be written off,” said Steven Odhiambo.

Levy Amung will skipper the side that has Klein Ongaki as his assistant, Brian Wahinya, Wesley Kidinga, Mark Ongayo, Moses Begi and Steve Biko.

Blak Blad: 1.Steve Biko 2. Mark Ongayo 3. Wesly Kidinga  4. Franz Obudo 5. Levy Amunga (C) 6. Brian Wahinya  7. Ivan Chebo 8. Dennis Mutethia 9. Klein Ongaki (VC) 10. Tedd Okal 11. Moses Begi  12. Steven Odhiambo 13. Ian Obukwa

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Leave a comment