S Motto Williams
Blad ready for 'unpredictable' Impala as relegation fight heats up
By Eric Njiru | Fri 31 Jan, 2020 10:24

Blak Blad coach Motto Williams says Impala Saracens are unpredictable ahead of Kenya Cup matchday 13 clash at Kenyatta University on Saturday Feb 1, 2020.

Williams will hope Blad stop Impala as race for survival from relegation heats up with four matches to go.

“Impala is always unpredictable, they are good in set-pieces especially scrummages, they have good ball carries as well as over the years they have been having great kickers and game managers, quite good a ball carrying as well,” said Williams.

Read Also: Matchday 13 confirmed games

Blad will have Wesley Kidinga at eight, Brian Wahinya and Lionel Ajeliti as halfbacks and Kelvin Gathu at fullback.

“We have factored in all this and I believe we have done our ground check well and the boys are ready for the task ahead. Impala are fighting to seal playoff position and we are fighting to be safe from relegation."

"It won't be a walk on the park but 80 minutes will determine who will carry the day."

Impala will be without Steve ‘Sec’ Otieno who was taken out with an injury in the win over Nondies while Elkeans Musonye is handed a rest as Duncan Ekasi returns to lead the Gazelles.

The match kicks-off at 4pm.

Blak Blad:

15.Gathu Kelvin 14.Archadias Khwesa 13.Stormy Odhiambo 12.Ian Obukwa (C) 11.Martial Mutai 10.Ajeliti Lionel 9.Wahinya Brian  1.Imbuye Baerum 2.Mutoka Edwin 3.Collins Obure 4.Mubarak Elkindy 5.Obat Kuke 6.George wanga 7.Dennis Opiyo 8.Kidinga Wesly

16.John Chege 17.Litali Humphrey 18.Rabut Chris 19.Nyausi Kelvin 20.Steve Ochieng 21.Dennis Mutethia 22.Allan Ominde 23.Kadenge Brian

Impala Saracens
15. Anthony Odhiambo 14. Alvin Marube 13. Anthony Nyandigisi 12. Ishmael Mokaya 11. Bill Omondi - *V.Captain* 10. Sammy Oliech 9. Samson Onsomu  1. Nesta Okotch 2. Girvens Onyango 3. Brian Ochieng 4. Davis Makori 5. Tyson Okoth 6. Harritone Munai 7. Carlwilliam Odhiambo 8. Dancan Ekasi - *Captain*

16. Wambiri Chege 17. Emmanuel Otieno 18. John Kiilu 19. Eric Kerre 20. Bill Arigi 21. Xavier Kipn'getich 22. Israel Soi 23. George Okowa

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com +254726205521
Leave a comment