Best performing refs receive sevens core status
By Eric Njiru | Thu 17 Aug, 2017 14:13

Five Kenya Cup referees have received core status for 2017’s National Sevens Series set to begin on September 2, 2017 in Mombasa.

Constant Cap leads the list that has former Nakuru RFC star Beryl Akinyi, Moses Ndungu, Victor Oduor and Emmanuel Marete.

The status means the referees will officiate at all six rounds of the series (Driftwood, Kabeberi, Prinsloo, Sepetuka, Christies and Dala).

Kenya Rugby Referees Society (KRRS) Secretary Alfred Okwemba said the five “received the core status as per their performance in last year’s National Sevens Circuit.”

Two other referees, Allan Wanjohi and Andrew Karani, received the status, but will not be available for the sevens circuit.

Eric Njiru
Email: ericnjiru41@gmail.com +254726205521
Leave a comment