J Sky Sports
Barbarians name 26-man squad to face ABs
By Raga House | Tue 31 Oct, 2017 07:54

All Black trio Ben Franks, Steven Luatua and Julian Savea have been confirmed among the Barbarians squad which will take on New Zealand on Saturday.

Head coach Robbie Deans has selected 13 Kiwis in his 26-man group, which also contains two of the Barbarians involved in the 31-28 defeat to the Wallabies last Saturday in wing Taqele Naiyaravoro and second-row Sam Carter.

Former Springbok captain Adriaan Strauss, Stormers flyhalf Robert du Preez and Gloucester's Ruan Ackermann make up the South African contingent.

The squad - which will also face Tonga at Munster's Thomond Park in Limerick on November 10 - also includes two of the Barbarians side beaten 31-28 by Australia in Sydney last Saturday.


Forwards: Ruan Ackermann (Gloucester), Dominic Bird (Chiefs), Willie Britz (Sunwolves), Sam Carter (Brumbies), Simone Favaro (Fiamme Oro), Ben Franks (London Irish), Dillon Hunt (Highlanders), Steven Luatua (Bristol), Atu Moli (Chiefs), Kwagga Smith (Lions), Ruan Smith (Toyota Verblitz), Adriaan Strauss (Bulls), Akker van der Merwe (Sharks), Jacques van Rooyen (Lions), Luke Whitelock (Highlanders & New Zealand)

Backs: Vince Aso (Hurricanes), George Bridge (Crusaders), Richard Buckman (Highlanders), Mitchell Drummond (Crusaders), Robert du Preez (Stormers), Andy Ellis (Kobelco Steelers), Richie Mo'unga (Crusaders), Taqele Naiyaravoro (Waratahs), Julian Savea (Hurricanes), Nic Stirzaker (Rebels), Harold Vorster (Lions)

Story by Sky Sports 

Raga House
Related Articles
Leave a comment