G Asin in action against Nondies in the Kenya Cup
Asin returns after 8 months, Homeboyz ring changes
By Eric Njiru | Thu 03 Oct, 2019 23:32

Hooker George Asin is set to make his first appearance in eight months after undergoing a Meniscus Surgery kept him out of action for the better part of 2019.

Asin is named among the finishers by KCB head coach Curtis Olago for Saturday’s Floodies semis against Homeboyz RFC at Impala Club from 7.30pm.

“I have been unlucky with injuries but this is now my season. I’m ready to return to action,” Asin told Raga House.

He will replace Griffin Musila who starts alongside captain Curtis Lilako and Kenyan international Oscar Sorano.

Read Also: Quins make three changes for Floodies semis

From the side that beat Blak Blad in Floodies quarters, KCB make six changes. Winger Mike Kimwele, forwards Sorano, Lilako, Nick Ongeri, Davies Chenge and Steve Wamae all get a start.

They replace Tony Onyango, Patrick Ouko, Nelson Nyandat, Francis Mwita, Martin Owilah and James Ochieng respectively.

Homeboyz beat rivals Nondies to qualify for semis and head coach Hector Jason names Zeden Marrow in place of Henry Ayah at midfield with the latter moving to fly-half to replace Evin Asena(bench).

Hooker Aaron Khalechi replaces Bruce Shiemi(bench), Emmanuel Silungi in for Polycarp Odhiambo and Brian Kitiva starts ahead of flanker Roy Wesonga.

Max Kangeri makes the bench alongside Augustine Lugonzo, Joseph Amalemba and Abel Matanda among others.

See Also: Floodies semis order of play

KCB beat Homeboyz 34-10 in last year’s Impala floodlit semis to set up a final with Impala. Winner of this clash on Saturday evening will meet either Quins or Oilers in the final.

15.Isaac Njoroge 14.Mike Kimwele 13.Peter Kilonzo 12.Brian Omondi 11.Stafford Abeka 10.Stephen Osumba 9.Samuel Asati 1.Oscar Sorano 2.Griffin Musila 3.Curtis Lilako 4.Oliver Mangeni 5.Nick Ongeri 6.Davis Chenge 7.Steve Wamae 8.Rocky Aguko

16.George Asin 17.Patrick Ouko 18.Nelson Nyandat 19.Martin Owillah 20.Shaddon Munoko 21.Marlin Mukolwe 22.Ahmed Shaban 23.Levy Amunga

15.Michael Wanjala 14.Mark Wandeto 13. Zeden Marrow 12. Bob Muhati 11.Leonard Mugaisi 10. Henry Ayah 9.Mohamed Omollo (VC) 1.Thomas Okidia (C) 2. Aaron Khalechi 3.Meshack Akenga 4. Wallace Onyango 5. Emmanuel Silungi 6.Emong Elphiaz 7. Brian Kitiva 8.Stanley Isogol

16. Bruce Shiemi 17. Abel Matanda 18. Joseph Amalemba 19. Polycap Odhiambo 20. Max Kangeri 21.Augustine Lugonzo 22. Evin Asena 23.Jan Remke

Eric Njiru
Email: ericnjiru41@gmail.com +254726205521
Related Articles
Leave a comment