N James Wahome
All set for Floodies draw
By Eric Njiru | Thu 04 Oct, 2018 15:01

Impala Floodlit hosts Impala Saracens have announced the 16 Kenya Cup and Varsity sides to compete in this year's competition set to kick off from October 13 at Impala Club. 

Eight Kenya Cup teams for the three-week tournament are defending champions and Kenya Cup champions KCB, Enterprise Cup champions Homeboyz and hosts Impala. 

Also read Another Kenya Cup side confirmed for Floodies

Nondies were the last team to be confirmed and joining Kenya Harlequin, Mwamba, Top Fry Nakuru and Strathmore Leos. 

Newly promoted Kenya Cup side Menengai Oilers will once again compete in the Varsities category that has USIU, Mean Machine, Strathmore, Daystar Falcons, Catholic Monks and Swaras. The women's competition will see Impala and Nakuru form a Franchise that will play Mwamba/KCB franchise in three weekends. 

Tournament draw will be done on Saturday at 4pm at Impala Club with the hosts set to announce details about Age Grade and Schools competition.

Floodies kick off on Saturday October 13 with the quarterfinals, semifinals on October 20 and grand finals on October 27. 

Kenya Cup, Championship and Nationwide leagues kick off on Saturday November 17 across the Country. 

Club's category: Nondies, Impala, Homeboyz, KCB, Quins, Nakuru, Strathmore & Mwamba. 

Universities Category: USIU, Strathmore, Daystar, Mean Machine, Blak Blad, CUEA Monks, Swaras, Menengai Oilers 

Women Competition: Impala/Nakuru Franchise Mwamba/KCB Franchise

Eric Njiru
Email: ericnjiru41@gmail.com +254726205521
Related Articles
Leave a comment