D Mwamba RFC
Agevi returns, Taabu makes Mwamba's Driftwood 7s squad
By Eric Njiru | Thu 31 Aug, 2017 21:14

Mwamba RFC have Michael Agevi back for the Driftwood 7s after a long period out with an injury picked in last year’s Prinsloo 7s.

Agevi will skipper Kulabu with Kenya Simbas international Brad Owako being his assistant for this weekend’s action at Mombasa Sports Club.

Steve Sikuta will omce again have a chance to make his mark in the sevens version after a good campaign in 2016. Hyke Otieno, Matt Wanjia, Lukes Obonyo, Kevin Atandi and Alex Aturo make the squad.

Former Laiser Hill academy star Daniel Taabu has been given a chance by head coach Kevin Wambua.

Kenya Sevens international Billy Odhiambo is not included in the squad just like all other national sevens team players. 

Mwamba are in pool B with Kenya Harlequins, Menengai Oilers and Kisii RFC.

Mwamba RFC
1. Brad Owako (VC) 
2. George Ochieng' 3. Hyke Otieno 4. Steve Sikuta 5. Felix Otieno 6. Lukes Obonyo 7. Matt Wanjia 8. Kevin Atandi 9. Alloys Rutivi 10. Daniel Taabu 11. Micheal Agevi (C) 12. Alex Aturo 13. Hussein Yahya

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Leave a comment