E Quins
Agero, Ominde return ahead of Quins, Nakuru meet
By Eric Njiru | Fri 11 Jan, 2019 08:47

Kenya Harlequin look to start the year on a winning note when the host Top Fry Nakuru in the 6th round of the 2018/19 Kenya Cup at RFUEA Grounds on Sat Jan 12.

First-five eighth Eden Agero is back with Dominic Osino starting at nine for the Charles Cardovillis coached side. Aluda Beda on the blind wing means Iddi Kakai will open wheels from the right side as Lyle Asiligwa drops to fullback.

Alex Olaba is the day’s second five-eighth as David Ambunya starts at centre.  

Skipper Peter Misango starts at eight, Herman Humwa on the open-side and Patrice Agunda on the blindside.

George Scott is up for his senior appearance for Quins from the bench that has season signing Matt Wanjia, Tony Mutai, Melvin Thairu, Aaron Ofoywroth, Jaspher Ochen, Elisha Koronya and Bonface Ochieng.

Nakuru RFC have been boosted by the return of scrum-half Geoffrey Ominde whose presence will be an advantage for head coach Mitch Ochola.

First five-eighth Martin Muita, 8th man Edwin Anunda and second five-eighth Kelvin Omiyo are others who start for the visiting side.

RFUEA Grounds will play host to the two matches, both LIVE on Bamba Sport, as Quins hosts Top Fry Nakuru(2pm) and Impala plays host to Nondies(4pm).

Quins head into the match sitting fourth with 16 points, just one above Nakuru who sit fifth. This will be a battle for the playoff slot.


1. Brian Obwaya 2. Frank Kalwale 3. Paul Kioko 4. Hilary Baraza 5. Michael Onsando 6. Patrice Agunda 7. Herman Humwa 8. Peter Misango – C 9. Dominic Osino 10. Eden Agero 11. Aluda Beda 12. Alex Olaba 13. David Ambunya – VC 14. Iddi Kakai 15. Lyle Asiligwa

16. Bonface Ochieng 17. Elisha Koronya 18. Melvin Thairu 19. Tony Mutai 20. George Scott * 21. Aaron Ofoywroth 22. Jaspher Ochen 23. Matt Wanjia

Top Fry Nakuru
1. James Njenga 2. Lucas Atito 3. Gibson Mugwe 4. Edwins makori 5. Philip Awuor 6. Teddy Agutu 7. Edward Moseti 8. Edwin Anunda 9. Geofry Ominde 10. Martin muita  11. Crispin Onyango 12. Kelvin omiyo 13. Monate akuei 14. Hannington Wabwire 15. Dancan Abuyeka 

16. Emmanuel Mboya 17.  Ezekiel Waitere 18. Kennedy Mwangi 19. Moses Okendo 20. Erick nyangoya 21. Donald Aluoch 22. Walter Okoth 23. Brian Mayaka 24. Tyson asiago 

Eric Njiru
Email: ericnjiru41@gmail.com +254726205521
Leave a comment