A Rugby Afrique
Africa 7s broadcast info
By Eric Njiru | Fri 12 Oct, 2018 10:21

12 teams are set to converge in Tunisia for the 2018 Africa 7s as Uganda looks to make it three in a row. 

Kenya, Uganda, Zimbabwe, Madagascar, Zambia, Tunisia, Senegal, Morocco, Botswana, Ghana, Mauritius and Namibia ascended to Monastir, Tunisia with the hope of becoming the new king of Africa. 

The Africa 7s will be available on Youtube through: 
Day 1: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vUCs3bS6-DI
Day 2: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q8kNBuJCy8E

Africa 7s winner will secure an invitation r Dubai 7s and Cape Town 7s legs of the HSBC World Sevens Series. They will be joined by runners-up at the World Sevens Series qualifier tournament at Hong Kong 7s in April 2019.

Africa 7s 2018 pooling

Pool A:Kenya,Morocco, Botswana

Pool B: Uganda, Senegal, Ghana

Pool C: Zimbabwe, Tunisia, Mauritius

Pool D: Madagascar, Namibia, Zambia

Fixtures - Saturday 13 October, 2018

A             Kenya v Botswana           1.00pm

B             Uganda v Ghana               1.22pm

C             Zimbabwe v Mauritius   1.44pm

D             Madagascar v Namibia   2.06pm


A             Morocco v Botswana      2.50pm

B             Senegal v Ghana              3.12pm

C             Tunisia v Mauritius          3.34pm

D             Zambia v Namibia            3.56pm


A             Kenya v Morocco             4.40pm

B             Uganda v Senegal            5.02pm

C             Zimbabwe v Tunisia        5.24pm

D             Madagascar v Zambia     5.46pm

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Leave a comment